Our Email


We qualified for the semi-final with a well-deserved 1-16 to 0-11 victory over Knockshegowna in Borrisokane. This was our first victory over this opposition since we prevailed in Puckane in 2014 on a 2-17 to 2-16 scoreline. On this occasion we enjoyed a 0-9 to 0-8 interval lead. However, the outcome was in the balance until Kevin Ryan kicked the sliotar to the net in the 52nd minute. The defence, which was on top throughout the game, was resolute in the final minutes to deny Knockshegowna a green flag.

Team: Thomas Williams, Oisín O’Meara, Gavin McAvinchey (Capt), Shane Williams, Conor Austin, Martin Grace, Tomás Hogan, Justin Cahill (0-4), Caoilainn Conroy, Niall Shinners (0-4 frees), Mark O’Neill (0-3), Pat Conway, Finnian Mannion, Tom Dooley (0-2), Declan Barrett (0-3). Subs: Kevin Ryan (1-0), Jonathan Cahill, Kevin Oakley, David O’Sullivan.

This result left us tied on six points with Toomevara and Roscrea. However, an inferior score difference puts us in fourth place. Table toppers, and championship favourites, Nenagh will provide the opposition in the semi-final on Saturday, 19th September at 5.00pm with the venue to be confirmed.  


Minor Football

In the second round MacDonaghs take on Newport in MacDonagh Park on this Saturday, 12th September at 2.30pm. The following Saturday we travel to Dolla to play Silvermines.


Under 16                                                                                                                                                          

Kilruane MacDonaghs and Silvermines will contest the Plate final in MacDonagh Park on this Sunday, 13th September at 11.30am.


Under 14

Both our teams are still in competitive action. The ‘A’ side face Burgess in the Plate playoff in MacDonagh Park on this Thursdsay, 10th September at 6.30pm. Last week the second team made the long journey to Emly and claimed both points. Their reward is a home quarter-final on this Saturday, 12th September at 11.00am.


Under 12

Both our teams have reached their respective Plate finals. On Tuesday evening the ‘A’ side had home advantage against Nenagh. (Report next week). The second team booked their place in the decider with a 3-4 to 3-3 (AET) victory over Kiladangan in Puckane. They will be up against Toomevara on this Wednesday at 6.30pm. The following panel lined out against Kiladangan: Jack Cleary (Capt), Padraic Nevin (1-1), Tom Smyth, Billy Hodgins, Joe Murphy, Aidan Troy, Oisín Carroll, Kallen Grace, Culan Haverty, Emmet Dwyer (1-0), Dara Gaynor, Lukah Williams (1-0), Mark Cleary (0-3), Senan O’Leary.


Tipperary Draw                                                                    

The first Draw takes place on Friday, 18th September. Thanks to all our subscribers and promoters for their loyalty over the years and we look forward to your continued support for this important fundraiser for the club.