Our Email

Under 21

A 3-13 to 0-16 loss away against Portroe ended our championship aspirations. MacDonaghs began impressively and hit four points without reply. Portroe settled into the game and a goal in the 15th  minute edged them a point ahead. The Magpies led by 0-9 to 1-4 at the interval. On the resumption the game turned on its head. Portroe scored 1-1 inside the first minute. At the second  water break the home side led by seven points. MacDonaghs battled to the end but the green flag they so badly needed eluded them.

Team: Kevin Naughnane, Ross Austin, Cormac Doheny, Paul O’Neill, Colm Cleary, Aaron Morgan (0-2), Eoin Carroll,  Rory Grace (0-1 free), Mark O’Neill (0-5, 0-1 free), David O’Sullivan, Sean McAdams (0-5 frees), Eoin England, Paul Dwyer, Kian O’Kelly (0-3), Páidí Williams. Subs: Matthew Moyles, Ciaran Coffey, Shane McAteer, Eoin O’Meara.

Thanks to the management and backroom teams for their commitment and to the players for their efforts.


Miller Shield

Cian Darcy and Thomas Cleary lined out on the North Tipp team in their victory over South Tipp. Seamus Hennessy and Willie Ryan, Toomevara managed the side.



The Annual General Meeting will be held in the Clubroom on Thursday, 9th December at 8.00pm. It will be preceded by Mass for deceased members in Cloughjordan Church at 7.30pm. Covid Protocols will apply with all attendees having to wear a mask. Nomination forms are available on the club website and must be returned to Secretary Martina Cleary by 9.00pm on Thursday, 2nd December.



The Jackpot has climbed to €2,500. Tickets are available from the usual outlets or you can join on Thanks for your continued support.



The club extends sympathy to the Cahill family on the death of Peg Cahill (née Culhane), Grawn Cloughjordan and Majella Banaghan on the death of her mother Eileen Martin (née Power), Portumna.