Our Email

All-Ireland Final

Well done to all the Tipperary players, management and backroom team on the tremendous victory over Wexford.

Applications for All-Ireland final tickets must be with Carmel Daly 0872409854 by 9.00pm on Wednesday, 7th August. No late applications will be entertained. As demand will be way in excess of supply the club will not be able to facilitate all requests. Supporters are urged to hunt down tickets from every other possible source.

Householders are asked to fly the Tipperary colours throughout the parish as the county prepares for the All-Ireland senior final and the U20 semi-final. In 2016 the parish was a sea of blue and gold and anticipate a similar response on this occasion.


Under 20

Congratulations to Craig Morgan (Capt), Jerome Cahill, Kian O’Kelly, all the Tipperary players, management and backroom team on the fantastic victory over Cork in the Munster final. We wish them the best of luck in the All-Ireland semi-final against Wexford in Nowlan Park on Sunday at 1.45pm.

Craig Morgan becomes the fifth MacDonaghs player to captain a victorious Tipperary team. The other were: Liam Tierney Munster Intermediate 1961; Paddy Williams National League 1979; Seamus Hennessy Munster U21 2008; and Darragh Peters Munster Minor 2015. 



In their final group game MacDonaghs lost out to Roscrea in Toomevara. There was only a deficit of one point at the interval but Roscrea pulled away in the second half to emerge comfortable winners. Team: Conor Doheny, Kevin Oakley, Gavin McAvinchey, Shane Williams, Alan Darcy, Pat Williams, Martin Grace, Declan Barrett, Jonathan Cahill, Paddy Ryan, Kevin Shinners, Cormac Mannion, James Williams, Niall Shinners and Bob Dooley. Subs: Mark O’Meara, David Mooney, Eoin England, Cormac Williams and Robert Austin.   

Thanks to the management team of Martin Walsh, Colin England and David Slattery who put in a huge amount of work with this team.



The second round of the championship against Newport has been pencilled in for Wednesday, 7th   August in Lacken Park at 6.45pm.


Under 16

Although losing out to Borris-Ileigh in MacDonagh Park on a 2-21 to 2-11 scoreline the team gave a good account of themselves in the second round of the championship.


Under 14

In the quarter-final MacDonaghs lost out to a stronger Silvermines side in Dolla on a 5-17 to 5-2 scoreline. Team: Tom Austin, Andrew Hayes, Colm McAteer, Eoin O’Neill, Simon Austin, Cian Moyles, Cian Hayes, David Persse, Danny Cahalan, Billy Harty (1-0), Tristan Madden, Jack Mulcahy (2-2), Conal Daly, John Hannan (1-0) and Brian O’Meara. Subs: Ray Quinlivan, Tommy Burriss, Paul Molloy, Michael Cleary (1-0), Shane Cleary, John Quinlisk, Trent Deane and Cathan Gaffney

Next on the agenda for this group is the Billy O’Meara tournament which will be played in MacDonagh Park over the coming weeks.


New York Trip

An information meeting on the May 2020 New York Trip will be held in the clubroom on this Friday, 2nd August at 8.15pm. All who are considering travelling are invited to attend.