Our Email

Management 2020

The following management teams have been appointed: Senior Hurling – Billy O’Shea (Manager), Noel Larkin (Coach) and Mick Ryan (Selector);  Junior Hurling – Martin Walsh (Manager), Jim Williams (Coach) and Colin England (Selector); Minor Hurling & Football – Mark O’Leary (Manager/Coach), Fr. Pat Greed, Kevin O’Brien and Aidan Ryan (Selectors). Liam O’Kelly has been appointed U21 hurling and football manager with selectors to be added.


Fitzgibbon Cup

Cian Darcy scored 0-15 (0-10 from frees) for UL who lost out to DCU on a 0-21 to 0-18 scoreline in the first round. Craig Morgan and Darragh Peters were on the Mary I team that had a 1-19 to 1-10 victory over TU Dublin.  James Cleary was part of the UCD panel that lost to Carlow IT.


Schools Hurling

David O’Sullivan, Matthew Moyles, Páidí Williams, Kevin McDonald, Paul O’Neill and Barry Shanahan were part of the Borrisokane CC U19 hurling panel that had a 5-21 to 2-24 victory over Charleville CBS in the quarter-final of the Corn Thomáis Mhic Cholaim.


Coaching Conference

Damian Lawlor was the host at the GAA Games Development Conference which was held in Croke Park last Saturday. Thanks to Matt Cleary, Aidan Ryan, John Casey and Mark O’Leary who represented the club at the Conference.



Membership fees for 2020: Juvenile & Minors €30; Players over minor €100 –this includes Lotto Subscription for the year; and non-playing adults €30. Subscriptions are now due. Players should pay their respective managers and supporters can join with any committee member. Players can only participate in games when membership fee is paid. There is absolutely no exception to this. All paid-up subscribers will receive a specially designed club-membership card.


Club Package

Supporters can avail of a very attractive membership package which is now on offer from the club. For just €200 you will have a full year’s Lotto subscription, entry to the Tipperary Draw as well as your membership. In effect, supporters who subscribe to this package will have free membership — a saving of €30. Supporters have the option of paying by direct debit.


All-Ireland Club

Best of luck to Borris-Ileigh in the All-Ireland Club final against Ballyhale Shamrocks.