Our Email

County Leagues

Our senior team will play in Division 1 Group 2 with Moycarkey Borris, Borris-Ileigh, Holycross Ballycahill, Mullinahone and JK Brackens. Our junior team will play in Division 5 Group 3 with Silvermines, Gortnahoe Glengoole, Mullinahone and Cashel. Both Leagues will commence on the weekend of 17th March.


Croke Cup

Best wishes to Jack Mulcahy, Brian O’Meara, Jack Peters (management) and Nenagh CBS in the All-Ireland semi-final against St. Raphael’s, Loughrea this Saturday, 2nd March in Tulla at 2.00pm.



Membership is now due and can be paid on our app ClubSpot. The fees are as follows: Family Membership to include Tipperary Draw and Lotto €250; Non-Playing Adult to include Tipperary Draw & Lotto €200; Adult Player to include Gym & Lotto €165: Adult Player & Lotto €100; U18 €50; and Non-Playing Adult €50.



The jackpot stands at €2,400. Tickets are available from the usual outlets, or you can play on ClubSpot. Thanks for your continued support.



The weekly Bingo session continues on Saturday night in the Fr. O’Meara Centre, Kilruane at 8.00pm. The jackpot has now climbed to €1,650.


Fitness & Circuit Classes

Niall O’Meara and Paddy Ryan will be running fitness and circuit classes in the Complex, beginning on 6th March on Wednesdays 6.00 to 6.50pm & 7.00 to 7.50pm; Fridays 7.00 to 7.50pm; and Saturdays 8.00 to 8.50am. Classes are open to all, and there will be exercises for every level. The cost is €8

per class with a maximum group size of 12. Contact Niall 0862587189 for further information.


Table Quiz

Cloughjordan Community Games Table Quiz fundraiser will take place on Sunday, 3rd  March at 5.00pm in St. Kieran's Hall.


Munster Final

Congratulations to Shannon Rovers on their victory in the Munster Junior ‘B’ football final.


Seamus Dunne RIP

The club extends sympathy to the family of the late Seamus Dunne, Old Post Office, Carney and formerly Cloughkeating. He was goalkeeper on the Kilruane MacDonaghs U15 team that won the 1961 North final with a victory over Moneygall in Nenagh. On the path to the final Kilruane overcame Lorrha, Borrisokane and Newport. According to the match report, the Kilruane MacDonaghs team lined out as follows in the final: Seamus Dunne, Finbar Oakley, Billy Hyland, Jim Reddan, Paddy O’Meara, Sean White, Billy O’Shea, Jim McLoughney (Capt), Brendan Dwan, Jimmy Minogue, John Joe Hyland, Paddy Peters, Sean Óg Dwan, Raphael Ryan, Denis Casey. Subs: John Reddan, Paddy Williams, John Kelly, Seamus Farrell, Seamus O’Meara, Tony Hogan, Pat Rohan. Seamus served as secretary with the Borrisokane club 1979 – 1981 and 1983.

As a mark of respect, the Tricolour in MacDonagh Park flew at half mast, and club members joined with the Borrisokane club in forming a guard of honour at the funeral in Kilbarron. Ar dheis Dé go raibh a anam.



The club extends sympathy to Lily England on the death of her sister Emily Whitford, Derbyshire and formerly Aghancon and to the family of the late Libby Ryan, Carrig Rua, Nenagh and formerly Ashley Park.