Our Email

Club of the Year

The North Board has named Kilruane MacDonaghs the 2022 Club of the Year. Thanks to all our players, coaches, selectors, officials and supporters who worked so hard to make 2022 such a successful year. This is the sixth time the club has been awarded this prestigious accolade 1975, 1977, 1978, 1985, 2018 and 2022.


Players of the Year

Congratulations to Niall O’Meara has been named 2022 North Tipperary Overall Hurler of the Year. Previous club recipients were Sean Hyland (1977), Paddy Williams (1978), Ray McLoughney (2005) and Justin Cahill (2018), while Carl Williams was the Overall Footballer of the Year in 2017. Congratulations to Eoin Hogan has been named the 2022 Junior Footballer of the  Year. The awards will be presented at a function in the Kilruane MacDonaghs clubroom on this Friday, 17th February.


Junior Football

In the Munster ‘B’ semi-final, Kilruane MacDonaghs will play Diarmuid O’Mathunas (Cork) in Knockaderry, Limerick on Sunday, 26th February at 2.00pm.


Minor Football

Congratulations to Cillian Healy, who has been selected on the Tipperary minor football panel.



Our new App is now live, and the response to it has been fantastic. Search for “Kilruane MacDonaghs

GAA” in the App Store or Play Store. We will share news, events, and match/training information with members. The Lotto can be played on the App or online by using this link



Jackpot next will be €2,100. Tickets are available from the usual outlets, by playing on the Kilruane

MacDonaghs GAA App or by using this link

macdonaghs/fundraisers. We would like to gradually phase out the use of Clubforce and encourage

everyone to engage with the new app/link.



Membership for 2023 is now due and should be paid using the app. The following are the fees: Adult Players over 18 – €100; Players U18 – €60; Non Playing Adults -€60. The club is also offering two very attractive Membership packages: Adult Package to include Tipperary Draw, Lotto & Membership - €200; and Family Package - €250 to include Tipperary Draw, Lotto & Membership. The club is now conducting a membership blitz.

For anyone buying the Membership Packages, you can input your Lotto numbers on to the App, and

they will be the numbers used going forward. If anyone has forgotten their Lotto numbers, they can

contact Sinéad (0879901826) or Martina (0879802128) to get them.


Tipperary Draw

Congratulations to Charlie Mulcahy, Ardcroney, who won €1,000 in the February Draw. Promoters and subscribers are asked to ensure that all payments are brough up to date.


Dillon Quirke Foundation

The Kilruane MacDonaghs Club, in conjunction with Cloughjordan Drama Group, is hosting one final night’s production of “Separate Beds” in aid of the Dillon Quirke Foundation on Thursday, 23rd February. Booking is essential. The booking line will open on Monday, 20th February 6.00 to 9.00pm. Call 0894985530 to book your seat. Doors will open at 7.15pm with curtain up at 8.00pm. Tickets are priced at €15. All proceeds will go to the Dillon Quirke Foundation.

The Foundation was set up to honour the late Dillon Quirke, who collapsed and died of SADS on 5th August in Semple Stadium. He was playing for his club Clonoulty Rossmore, against Kilruane MacDonaghs. Sudden adult death syndrome (SADS) takes 100 young lives in Ireland each year. The Quirke family aims to raise awareness and save lives by screening every GAA player, both male and female, from the age of 12 upwards.


“The Field”

Ardcroney Players present “The Field” in Ardcroney Hall on February 17th , 18th , 19th, 22nd , 24th & 25th.  Telephone bookings only at 0860525045 between 6.00 and 9.00pm only. Curtain up at 8.00pm. Admission €10. Children & students €5.



The club extends sympathy to the family of the late Seán O'Meara, Portmarnock, Dublin, and formerly Ballyhasty, Cloughjordan. Seán joined the Air Corps in 1958. Later, he moved to Aer Lingus and spent over fifty years there, retiring in 2002. Seán won a Dublin senior hurling championship medal in 1963 when the Junior Board selection overcame Young Irelands in the final that was played in Croke Park. The Junior Board selection was drawn from three junior clubs Air Corps, Grocers and Crokes. It was their one and only success in the Dublin senior hurling championship. Seán was back with his native Kilruane MacDonaghs in 1965 and partnered Sean Hyland in midfield on the side that overcame Lorrha in the North final. Seán collected his second Dublin senior hurling medal in 1970 when Faughs defeated St. Vincents in the final in Croke Park to claim their 25th title. Former MacDonaghs players Liam and Sean White lined out on the Faughs team. Later, Seán O’Meara became involved with the Naomh Mearnóg club in Portmarnock where he managed several teams. Ar dheis Dé go raibh a anam.

Sympathy is also extended to Simon Ryan, Beechwood on the death of his brother Paul Ryan, Roscrea.