Our Email


Despite giving their best performance of the season, MacDonaghs just came up short with Moycarkey prevailing on a 1-23 to 1-21 scoreline in Templederry. The Mid team had the aid of the breeze in the first half and led by 1-15 to 1-9 at the interval. The Moycarkey goal came in the 31st minute, and it proved to be the decisive score in the game. In the 54th minute, Aaron Morgan surged forward and pointed to leave the sides level on 1-20 each. It looked like we might drive on from there, but Moycarkey got the vital scores to claim victory. This loss left us in fourth place in the group. The relegation semi-finals are scheduled for the weekend of 17th September with JK Brackens, Upperchurch and Clonoulty also involved.

Team: Páidí Williams, Aaron Morgan (0-1), Jack Peters, James Cleary, Kieran Cahill, Craig Morgan, Mark O’Neill (0-1), Conor Austin (0-2), Jerome Cahill (0-1), Seamus Hennessy (0-2), Conor Cleary (0-1), Kian O’Kelly (0-1), Eoin Carroll, Willie Cleary (0-12, 0-7 frees, 0-2 65s), Cian Darcy. Subs: Eoin hogan, James Williams.



We play Kiladangan in the semi-final this Wednesday, 30th August, in MacDonagh Park, at 7.00pm.



MacDonaghs Dubh qualified for the final of the ‘D’ championship with a victory over Silvermines in Roscrea. MacDonaghs Bán booked a spot in the final with a victory over Newport in Dolla. Team: Shane O´Meara, Ben Williams, Tadhg Teefey, Cian O´Looney, Mark Cleary, Dylan Hussey Sheahan, Jack O´Meara, Tiarnan Casey, Tarla Dorris, Lukah Williams, Michael Hutchinson, Paul Williams, Senan O'Leary. Both finals will take place in Dolla on Saturday. Throw-in for ‘D’ final against Toomevara is at 11.00am while the ‘A’ final against Nenagh is at 1.00pm.


Inter County

Congratulations to Hugo Healy, who captained the Tipperary Blue team to win the Tony Forristal U14 Tournament in Waterford with 4-7 to 2-11 victory over Cork. Dara Gaynor and Gerard O’Looney played with Tipperary Gold team. Well done to Tommy O’Meara who lined out on the Tipperary U15 team that won the Arrabawn Cup with a 1-17 to 0-9 victory over Waterford in Cashel. Cormac and Charlie Kennedy were on the Tipperary U15 football team  that participated in the Humphry Kelleher Cup in Cahir.


Tipperary Draw

Congratulations to our winners in the first Draw: Tadhg Whelan, Kyle €5,000; Michael Hogan €400 promoter’s prize; and Dinny O’Meara, Kilruane €500. Thanks to all who have supported the Draw. You can still join by contacting co-ordinator Carmel Daly or any committee member.



The jackpot next week will be €3,800. Tickets are available from the usual outlets, or you can play on Club Spot. Thanks for your continued support.



The weekly Bingo session continues on Saturday night in the Fr. O’Meara Centre, Kilruane at 8.00pm. The jackpot now climbed to €1,500.