Our Email

Under 21

Best wishes to Cian Darcy, Jerome Cahill, Craig Morgan and the Tipperary team in the All-Ireland semi-final against Galway.


Jim Devitt Cup Final

A point from a Seamus Hennessy free in the 62nd minute seemed destined to take the game into extra time but from the puckout John McGrath fired over the winner in the Jim Devitt Cup Final in Moneygall to leave the final score 4-14 to 3-16 in favour of Loughmore. It had been a mighty effort by the Magpies who were short five of the team that had triumphed over Toomevara in the North semi-final. Loughmore appeared to have all their big guns on duty with Brian McGrath the only notable absentee. The sides were very evenly matched in the opening quarter and after 14 minutes the score was 0-5 each. Loughmore dominated the next ten minutes and surged six points ahead. A point from a Seamus Hennessy free sparked a MacDonaghs revival. Mark O’Neill and Eoin Williams raised further white flags to cut the gap to three. A rocket of a lineball from Sean McAdams flew into the net to tie up the game. In the 29th minute full-forward Thomas Cleary rounded his marker and tucked the sliotar away with aplomb to leave the interval score 2-8 to 1-8 in favour of Kilruane. 

Loughmore made the better start in the second half with a John McGrath point and a goal from Liam McGrath edging them ahead. A point from a Seamus Hennessy free levelled matters again. In the 36th and 37th minutes Loughmore struck for two goals from Liam and John McGrath and threatened to cut loose. The management took remedial action. Seamus Hennessy went to full-back. Darragh Peters and Niall O’Meara were pushed forward to midfield and Justin Cahill went to centre-back. These switches had the desired effect.  Conor Cleary pointed from a free and substitute Conor Lillis fired one over the black spot. Loughmore responded with two points but the Magpies were now carrying the game to their opponents. Conor Lillis soloed though the Loughmore defence and found the net to leave just two between the teams. In the 56th minute Niall O’Meara pointed from a free to bring the sides all square. Loughmore edged ahead again with a 65 but a Seamus Hennessy free put the teams level once more before John McGrath struck for the winner. 

Team: Thomas Williams, James Cleary, Darragh Peters (0-1), Eoin Hogan, Caoilainn Conroy, Niall O’Meara (0-4, 0-3 from frees), Ray McLoughney, Justin Cahill (0-1), Mark O’Neill (0-1), Tomás Hogan (0-1), Conor Cleary (0-1 free), Seamus Hennessy, Sean McAdams( 1-0 sideline), Thomas Cleary (1-1) and Eoin Williams (0-1). Subs: Conor Lillis (1-1), Declan Barrett, Conor Austin and Robert Austin.


County Championship

On this Saturday we face Killenaule in a crucial County Championship game in Templetuohy at 6.30pm. We ask supporters to shelve all other plans, make your way to Templetuohy, get behind the boys and drive them over the line.



In the minor semi-final MacDonaghs will pay either Borrisokane or Ballinahinch/Templederry.



The club extends sympathy to the Dooley family, Ardcroney on the death of Tom Dooley, Marian Avenue, Borrisokane.