Our Email


In the second round of the County League, we lost 1-21 to 0-14 against Drom & Inch in The Ragg. MacDonaghs lined out with five of the County Final winning team and finished with just four of that side when Cian Darcy went off injured in the 55th minute. The home team led 0-12 to 0-4 at the break, having enjoyed the advantage of the light breeze. Both sides were guilty of some wayward shooting in the opening half, with the Magpies spurning a number of gilt-edged chances for points. The visitors fared better in the third quarter and had reduced the deficit to five points after forty-five minutes. However, Drom finished the stronger and were deserving winners.

 Team: Conor Doheny, Ciaran Coffey, James Cleary, Ross Austin, Carl Williams, Eoin Hogan, Eanna Hogan, Conor Austin (0-1), Oisín O’Meara, Willie Cleary (0-8, 0-7 frees), Matthew Moyles, David O’Sullivan, Paddy Ryan, Cian Darcy (0-2), Jack Mulcahy (0-2). Subs: Cormac Doheny, Martin Grace, Rory Grace (0-1), Danny Cahalan, Kevin Oakley.

The next game is at home to Toomevara on the weekend of 16th April.


County Championship

In the County Championship, we have been drawn in a group with Toomevara, Roscrea and Moycarkey Borris.

Junior Hurling

In the ‘A’ League, we have been drawn in a group with Toomevara and Nenagh Éire Óg. The top two teams qualify for the semi-final. The first round is pencilled in for Friday, 26th May.


Junior Football

In the first round, we play Nenagh Éire Óg in MacDonagh Park, Cloughjordan, this Saturday, 8th  April, at 7.00pm.


U17 Football

In the North/Mid League, the play-off against Silvermines is scheduled for MacDonagh Park on this Sunday, 9th April, with a 6.30pm throw-in. 


U15 Football

In the first round, MacDonaghs recorded a home victory over Lorrha Rovers Gaels.

Team: Ciaran Foote, Conor McGrath, Kalen Grace, Stasic Setikas, Hugo Healy, Tommy Gaynor, Cormac Kennedy (0-1), Tommy O´Ḿeara (2-2), Arman Khan Wahid (0-1), Charlie Kennedy (0-2), Paraic Nevin (1-0), Tom Campbell (1-0), Andrew Austin (1-1), Shay Og Kennedy. Subs: James Gould, Gerard O´Ĺooney, Oisin Carroll, Culann Haverty, Tarla Doris, Jack O´Ḿeara (0-1), Emmet O´Dwyer. Referee: David Kennedy. The opposition had only fourteen players, so we lined out with fourteen as well.

In the second round, Kiladangan will provide the opposition in Puckane this Thursday, 6th April, at 6.45pm.



The U15 hurlers are in Féile action in Puckane this Saturday, 8th April. They play Kiladangan at 10.30am, Drom & Inch at 11.15 am and Arravale Rovers at 12.00.


U13 Football

Our teams enjoyed mixed fortunes last week. The ‘A’ team had an away victory over Roscrea while the ‘D’ team lost 2-4 to 1-3 against Toomevara in St. Michael’s Park.

‘D’ team: Mark Gaynor, Robert Cleary, Sean Whelan, Luke Flannery, Cian O´Ĺooney (0-1), Riain Harte, Jack Ryan, Ben Sheils, Rory McLoughney, Paul Williams (1-2, 1-0 free), Liam Dollery. Subs: Gonzalo Escalada,  Daniel O´Brien, Liam Killackey, Colin Gaynor, Odhran Goulding. Tom Hannan. Referee: David Kennedy.


Mighty Macs

Activities continue on Saturday at 10.00am. All four, five and six-year-old boys and girls are welcome to attend. No hurls nor helmets are required. It is a fundamental movement skills session with the emphasis on fun and enjoyment.


Bag Packing

The Juvenile Club has organised a Bag Packing Fundraiser in Dunnes Stores, Nenagh on Friday, 7th and Saturday, 8th April from 10.00am to 6.00pm on both days. Volunteers will be working two-hours slots. Thanks to all who have volunteered to help. Anybody interested in assisting is asked to contact Chairman Lenny Gaynor 0872904222.



The weekly Bingo session continues on Saturday night in the Fr. O’Meara Centre, Kilruane at 8.00pm.  The Jackpot now stands at €1,350.


Munster Championship

Tickets for the Round Robin games in the Munster senior hurling championship will go on sale this Thursday, 6th April at 11.00am via Ticketmaster and selected SuperValu and Centra outlets.



The jackpot next week will be €2,800. Tickets are available from the usual outlets, or you can play on ClubSpot. Thanks for your continued support.