Our Email

Club History

The clubroom was bursting at the seams on last Friday night as Len Gaynor launched the updated club history “Kilruane MacDonaghs 1970-2013 Heirs to a Proud Tradition”. County chairman, Michael Bourke, North chairman, Dan Kennedy and North secretary, Marian Minehan, were in attendance. Kealan and Jack McGrath provided musical entertainment while Tom Williams gave a rousing rendition of “The Ballad of Thomas MacDonagh”. Bawney Hayes had the gathering in stitches as he recited “The Winning Goal”.  Eamon O’Dwyer from Tipp FM was on hand to record an edition of his popular programme “Down Your Way”. Thanks to all who supplied the refreshments and to the ladies who looked after the catering on the night. The book, costing €30, is now on sale in the local shops in Cloughjordan and Sullivans, Ardcroney. You can also contact Gilbert Williams 087-2176452 to reserve your copy.


New York Prize

Congratulations to Michael Shoer, Nenagh who won the trip for two to New York in the club raffle which was held on last Friday night. Tom Quinlisk sold the winning ticket. Eddie Quinn, Carrigahorig won the weekend in the luxury hotel and Jennifer Hewson, Cloughjordan won the evening meal for two. The fundraiser was a resounding success. Thanks to all who bought and sold tickets.


County Draw

Congratulations to Joan Ryan, Cloughkeating who won first prize in the October County Draw. Joan has the option of taking the car or €15,000. Michael Hogan was the winning promoter.


Table Quiz

Ardcroney Community Field are holding a Table Quiz in Ardcroney Hall on Friday, 28th October at 8.30pm. All proceeds go towards maintaining the facilities. All support appreciated. A table of four costs €20.


Cumann na mBunscol

Congratulations to Cloughjordan Schools who defeated Dunkerrin N.S. in the North football final on a 7-5 to 3-6 scoreline in Moneygall. In the semi-final they overcame Toomevara N.S.  by 4-2 to 0-10. In the county semi-final Drangan N.S. will provide the opposition. The following team lined out in the final: Zack Dervan, (Capt), Ross Austin (2-0), Cathal England, Tadhg O’Brien, Oisín Williams (4-4), John Hannan, Andrew Hayes (0-1) and Tom Austin (1-0). Subs: David Persse, Billy Harty, and John Quinlisk.



The club extends sympathy to the family of the late Tom Cleary, Whitestone and to Geraldine Daly on the death of her brother, Tony Collins, Wilton, Ballymackey.