Our Email

Under 21

After a 2-17 to 0-13 loss against Toomevara, MacDonaghs made their exit from the championship. Toomevara were always in control of this game and were worthy winners. A brace of goals in the 16th and 19th minutes by Toomevara helped them into a 2-9 to 0-3 interval lead. Although MacDonaghs improved considerably on the turnover — they actually won the second half 0-10 to 0-8 — they never threatened victory. The absence of the injured Darragh Peters had a severe impact on the team. A few of our key players were below form though we had the satisfaction of having the best player on the field in the person of Craig Morgan who was majestic at centre-back.  Thanks to the players and management for their efforts during the season. Team: Conor Doheny, Arran Conroy, James Cleary, Kevin Oakley, Mark O’Neill, Craig Morgan, Sean McAdams (0-2), Jerome Cahill (0-1), Martin Grace, Cian Darcy (0-9), Brendan McAdams, Cormac Mannion, Conor Lillis, Niall Shinners and Caoilainn Conroy. Subs: Rory McCarthy (0-1), Nathan Ryan, Tom Dooley and Eoin England. Thirteen of the starting fifteen and all the substitutes introduced are underage in 2018.   


Minor Football

After winning the appeal in the boardroom MacDonaghs and Cappawhite Gaels square up to each other in the replay of the county semi-final in Borrisoleigh on next Tuesday, 21st November at 8.00pm. Your support would be appreciated.


Sean Ghael Award

Congratulations to Len Gaynor who will become the latest club member to be honoured with a Sean Ghael Award. He will receive his Award at a function in the Dome, Semple Stadium on Sunday, 26th November at 4.30pm. The previous club recipients were Mick O’Meara (2004), Jimmy Gibson (2005), Roche Williams & Michael Banaghan (2007), Tom Cleary (2010), Tom McLoughney (2012), Carmel Daly and John Lawlor (2014). Len has been a fantastic servant for Kilruane MacDonaghs and Tipperary. He had a thirty-four year playing career that included an eleven-year stint with the Tipperary senior team. Len also wore the blue of Munster in many Railway Cup appearances. Among his coveted honours are three All-Ireland senior, one All-Ireland U21 and three county senior medals. He was a magnificent coach and motivator. Len steered MacDonaghs to success in minor, U21 and senior, culminating in the All-Ireland club success in 1986. He also trained Moycarkey, Clonoulty, Shannon Rovers, Newport and Moneygall to win county honours. On the inter-county scene Len was involved with the Tipperary minors, U21s and seniors and had a spell with Clare. He served two terms as club chairman and was the County Board delegate for eleven years. Len was Tipperary Hurler of the Year in 1967, was selected as left wing-back on the North Tipperary Centenary hurling team (1951-2001) and was also named on the best ever farming hurling team in 2005.



The Annual General Meeting will be held in the clubroom on Friday, 15th December at 8.00pm. It will be preceded by Mass for deceased members in Cloughjordan Church at 7.30pm. Nomination forms can be downloaded from and must be returned by 25th November.