Our Email

09 May 2008 by Sarah Ryan

The Successful Parish League, this year gave 36 dedicated hurlers, an exciting 4 week tournament divided into 4 teams: Tipperary, Kilkenny, Galway and Cork.
The final was played last Saturday and the Winners were Kilkenny, Captained by : Stephen Cleary and the Plate Final, Won by: Cork, Captained by: Mark Tierney.
Skillfully and professionally organized by: Gilbert Williams, with the spirited encouragement and coaching of juvenile selectors, Christy Morgan, John Cahill, Ned Darcy, and the ever committed Pat Williams for the presentation of a perfect pitch.

Bringing the parish alive with the love of hurling, brought a great start to the hurling season for Kilruane MacDonaghs.


Winners of the Final Kilkenny

Kilkenny Captain: Stephen Cleary receiving trophy from Kilruane MacDonaghs Juvenile Vice ChairPerson, Christy Morgan

Happy Kilruane MacDonaghs Juvenile Leaders
From left: Ned Darcy,Gilbert Williams,John Cahill,Christy Morgan,Liam Tierney
Plate Final Winners Cork

Cork Captain: Mark Tierney, receiving trophy from Kilruane MacDonaghs Parish League Organiser; Gilbert Williams
Tipperary Team - Final Runners Up

Galway Team - Plate Runners Up


Well Done Lads, You were all Fantastic..
Big Thanks to Gilbert Williams, Christy Morgan, John Cahill, Ned Darcy and Pat Williams.

“Team Participation and the emotions of winning and losing are the objective of tournaments such as the Parish League, we look forward to the next one”
(Gilbert Williams)