Our Email

Junior Hurling
The junior hurlers were beaten by Nenagh in the first round of the championship on a 1-14 to 1-12 scoreline. At the interval the sides were level. Midway through the second half a Darren Killackey goal gave Kilruane a one point lead but four Nenagh points on the trot tilted the game in their favour. Late pressure from MacDonaghs failed to yield the required goal, with a penallty effort from Thomas Williams being tipped over the bar. In the second round Burgess will provide the opposition. Team: Thomas Williams (0-1), Liam Gibson, Colin England, Brendan Ryan, Liam Gibson, Edmond Morkan, Paddy Ryan, Denis Cahill, Kevin Ryan, Michael Reddan, Mick Cleary, Stephen O Leary, Shane Williams, Brian O Meara ( 0-9) and Darren Killackey (1-1). Sub; Jonathan Cahill ( 0-1).

U-12 Hurling
The u-12 hurlers were beaten away to Roscrea in the third round of the championship on a 1-6 to 1-2 scoreline. Team: Anthony Spillane, William Ryan, Abhainn Coleman, Cormac Boyle, Conor Austin, Tomás Hogan, Darragh Peters, Finnian Mannion, Aidan Boyle (0-2), Cillian Finn, John Healy, Conor Doheny, James Cleary (1-0) and Keelan Troy. Sub: Kieran Brereton.

U-8 Hurling
Last Saturday Roscrea u-8 and u-6 hurlers were welcome visitors to sun drenched MacDonagh Park. Three matches were played simultaneously with a large gathering of parents in attendance. Teams: (1) Seamus O Meara, Tommy Dooley, Carl Williams, Jerome Cahill, Eoin Mulcahy, Mark O Neill, Luke Dervan, Jake o Kelly, Alan Spain, Craig Morgan, Patrick Hayes and Sean McAdams; (2) Jack Dunne, John Blagdon, Eoin England, Jack Dwan, Chris Moyles, Pierce Cahalan, Luke Carroll, Cian Spillane, Matthew Moyles, Luke Morkan, Devlin Courtney and Kevin Oakley ; (3) Eoin Geraghty, Conor Quinlan, Paudie Williams, Cormac Doheny, Sam Darcy, Kian O Kelly, Aron Morgan, Sean Maher, Kieran Spain, Mark Stanley and Dillon Moran.

Justin Cahill was a very popular winner of the club lotto jackpot of 7,800 euro. This week’s jackpot is 3,000 euro.