Our Email

U-21 Hurling
The u-21 hurlers qualified for the semi-final by virtue of their five point win against Toomevara on a 1-17 to 0-15 scoreline. Toomevara had the better of matters in the first half and at one stage led by three points. MacDonaghs finished the half strongly and at the break the sides were locked together on eleven points each.

In the second half the lead swopped hands on a number of occasions and the game was delicately poised when Colm Williams whipped a ground ball to the net to put daylight between the sides. Kilruane added two late insurance points to book their semi-final spot.

Team: Ger Corcoran, Freddie Williams, Martin Walsh, Pádraig Kelly, Gavin McAvinchey, Eoin Hogan, Liam Gibson, Colm Williams (1-0), Seamus Hennessy (0-7), Jonathan Cahill (0-1), Stephen Murphy, Shane Quinlan, Thomas Williams (0-1), Brian O Meara (0-4) and Michael Costello (0-3). Sub: Kevin Ryan.

U-10 Hurling
The u-10 hurlers had two enjoyable challenge games against Burgess and Birr. Panel: Arran Conroy, Rory McCarthy, Mark Culbert, Cian Darcy, Kieran Brereton, Darragh Peters, Paul Guidera, Craig Morgan, William Ryan, Caolainn Conroy, Kevin Shinners, Brendan McAdams, Niall Shinners, Martin Grace, Ethan Hayes, James Cleary, Cormac Mannion, Sean Quinlan, Jerome Cahill, Karl Williams, Oisin O Meara and Darragh Fogarty.

All-Ireland Final
Best wishes to Seamus Hennessy and his Tipperary colleagues in the All-Ireland minor final against Cork.

U-15 Hurling
David Reddan and Justin Cahill played with the Tipperary u-15 hurling team which reached the final of the Carrigdhoun tournament. Unfortunately they lost out to Cork in the decider.