Our Email

Minor Hurling
The minor hurlers were beaten in the quarter-final by Borris-Ileigh on a 2-13 to 0-17 scoreline. Borris-Ileigh had the better of matters in the first half and held a five point interval lead. The selectors made a number of positional changes at the break and Kilruane began to reel in their opponents In the final quarter MacDonaghs had drawn level but against the run of play Borris-Ileigh scored their second goal. Sustained late pressure failed to yield the desired goal with two points separating the sides at the final whistle. With only six of last years first fifteen available the team exceeded expectations and had some great victories during the campaign. Team: David Reddan, Niall Murphy, Eanna Hogan, Timmy Walsh, Justin Cahill, William Cleary, Scott Hodgins, Keith Kelly, Pat Conway, James Williams (0-3), Brian O Meara (0-7), Thomas Cleary (0-2), Niall O Meara (0-4), Sean Hayes and Eoin Williams. Subs: Ronan Boyle and Sean Kelly (0-1).

U-21 Hurling
Seamus Hennessy captained Tipperary u-21 team to victory against Derry in the All-Ireland semi-final. Ray McLoughney was introduced and Eoin Hogan was also on the panel.

North Final
Well done to Michael Cahill who refereed his seventh North senior hurling final last Sunday. He refereed his first senior final in 1988 when Borris-ileigh defeated Roscrea. Michael is in second place behind Donie Nealon of Burgess who tops the list with eleven finals. Martin Kennedy was the first clubman to referee a North senior final when he was the man in the middle of the 1927 final when Toomevara overcame Youghalarra while Con Heffernan took charge of four deciders.

Congratulations to Donal ‘Mouse’ Costello Cloughjordan who scooped the latest lotto jackpot of €3,000. The jackpot resumes at €3,000. Thanks to all our subscribers and promoters whose loyalty ensures the continued success of the lotto.

The club would like to extend its sympathy to the Mulcahy family Ardcroney on the death of Cindy Mulcahy.