Our Email

Adjourned A.G.M.
Chairman Connie Grace presided over a healthy gathering of members at the adjourned AGM in the clubroom. John Cahill was elected to the vacant position of vice-chairman where he joins Robert O’Leary who was appointed at the AGM. Joe Whelan was elected as junior hurling manager. He will name his selectors at the February committee meeting. The other managers who had been elected at the AGM announced their selectors: Senior Hurling – Alan Cunningham (manager), Michael Hogan and Jim O’Meara; U/21 Hurling and Football – Mark O’Leary (manager), Barney Naughnane, Joe Burns and Jim O’Meara; Minor Hurling and Football – Dinny Cahill (manager), Pat Quinlan, Brian Gaynor and Michael Hogan. Connie Grace and Jim Casey were appointed as North Board delegates while Len Gaynor will represent the club at the County Board.

Juvenile Presentation:
On Friday January 26th the juvenile club will hold a presentation function for the U/14 hurlers who won the Féile and North championship. Seamus Hennessy and Eoin Hogan who won All-Ireland minor medals with Tipperary will be special guests. Proceedings will commence at 8.00pm.

Juvenile AGM:
The Juvenile club will hold its AGM in the clubroom on Thursday February 1st at 8.00pm.

Dinner Dance:
The club’s dinner dance will be held in the Abbey Court Hotel on Saturday February 10th. Nicky Brennan, president of the G.A.A., will be guest of honour on the night. The victorious minor and U/21 hurlers will be presented with their medals at the function. Tickets costing €30 are now available from Connie Grace, Kay Cahalan, Carmel Daly, Michael Cahill and Len Gaynor. Music will be provided by Ebony with a disco bringing the night to a conclusion. To facilitate Nicky Brennan there will be an earlier than usual start at 8.00pm.

Last year a record number paid their membership subscription. This year the club is intensifying its effort to increase the membership even further. Membership is compulsory for all players from U/8 up to Senior. Applications for match tickets will only be entertained from paid up members. The club adopted a zero tolerance policy in regards to these matters last year and it paid rich dividends with a surge in membership. The fee for 2007 is; Adult Player €40, Non Playing Adults €20 and juveniles €5. Specially designed club membership cards are now available from any committee member.