Our Email

Senior Hurling
The senior hurlers won division one of the county league with a 2-17 to 1-10 win against Boherlahan- Dualla in Templemore. Last year Kilruane MacDonaghs were beaten finalists against Thurles Sarsfields but this time, despite the determined challenge of Boherlahan, the Jim Devitt Cup was captured for the first time. Two first half goals by Mikey Costello and Mark O Leary help separate two sides badly hit by injuries prior to the throw in and during the game. (See match report) This Sunday the championship begins with the first round game against Portroe in Nenagh at 1.30 p.m.

U-16 Hurling

David Reddan, Justin Cahill and Niall O Meara were members of the North Tipperary u-16 hurling team, which defeated East Waterford in the Munster final. Eanna Hogan and Eoin Williams were also on the panel

Parish League
The third round of the parish league was played in MacDonagh Park last Saturday. Kilkenny captained by Stephen Cleary were made to fight all the way before overcoming Mark Tierney’s Cork. In the best match of the league Tipperary led by William Ryan had to stage a great second half rally to pip Tomás Hogan’s Galway. Cork will face Galway in the plate final next Saturday at 11 o clock, followed by Tipperary against Kilkenny in the parish league final 2008.

Junior Hurlin
The junior hurlers were beaten by Kildangan in Puckane. This defeat rules them out of contention for a semi-final spot. The final group game will be at home to Nenagh Eire Óg. Team: Keith Kelly, Pádraig Kelly, Freddie Williams, David Slattery, Liam Gibson, Kevin Ryan, Fergal England, Ruan Casey, Declan Barrett, Shane Williams, Denis Cahill, Jason Darcy, James Williams, Thomas Williams and Pat Conway. Subs: Edmond Morkan, Timmy Walsh, William Cleary and Finbar McLoughney.

U-16 Football
The u-16 footballers made their exit from the championship when they lost out to away to Burgess on a 4-7 to 1-9 scoreline. Team: Jamie Heffernan, Eoin Burns, Eanna Hogan, James Sullivan (0-1), Jack Peters, David Reddan, Alan Darcy, Justin Cahill (1-2), Thomas Cleary, Robert Austin, Niall O Meara (0-3), Sean Kelly (0-1), David Williams (0-1), Jamie Gaynor and Eoin Williams (0-1).

Cúl Camp
The annual Cúl hurling and camogie camp takes place in MacDonagh Park July 7th to July 11th. The camp is open to primary school boys and girls aged seven to thirteen. Each participant will receive a jersey, shorts, socks and gear bag. The cost is €55 for one child, €100 for two children and €135 for three children. Application forms should be returned immediately to camp co-ordinator Gilbert Williams 087-2176452.

The club would like to extend its sympathy to the Horrigan family Crowle on their recent bereavement.