Our Email

Sean Ghael Awards
Congratulations to Roche Williams and Michael Banaghan who have been selected as Sean Ghael award winners. Roche and Michael have been chairman and secretary respectively of Thomas MacDonagh Park Committee since its foundation in 1961. The were at the helm during all the major developments of the park, the official opening in 1966, the erection of the Pavilion in 1969, the provision of a covered stand in 1995 and the construction of the Sports complex in 2006. Their vision and leadership has ensured that the club has top class modern facilities. Roche and Michael will be honoured along with thirty eight other recipients at a function in Bru Boru in Cashel on Sunday November 18th.

U-15 Hurling
The u-15 hurlers had a good win against Borris-Ileigh in the second round of the Burgess tournament. Team: Robert Ward, Eoin Burns, Eanna Hogan, P.J. Cleary, Jack Peters, Justin Cahill, David Williams, David Reddan, Eoin Williams, Robert Austin, Thomas Cleary, Jamie Heffernan, Sean Kelly, Niall O Meara and Jamie Gaynor. Subs: James O Sullivan, Kieran Cahill, Andrew Brennan, Jack Banaghan, Patrick Ryan and Simon Delahunty. Thanks to Dan Darcy who refereed.

Indoor Hurling
Indoor hurling continues each Monday in the complex. The u-8’s are in action at 6.30 p.m., followed by the u-10’s at 7.30 p.m. . Parents should note that there is no indoor training for u-6’s.

County Draw

Congratulations to the Hogan family Modreeney who won €200 in the recent county draw.

The monthly meeting of the club committee will be held in the clubroom on Thursday November 22nd at 8.30 p.m. .

The club would like to extend its sympathy to the Treacy and Broughton families on their recent bereavements.