Our Email

 Adjourned AGM

The Adjourned AGM will be held in the clubroom on Friday January 15th at 8.00 p.m. There is an extensive agenda to be discussed on the night so a large attendance of players, committee and the general membership would be appreciated.

Juvenile AGM

The Annual General Meeting of the juvenile club has been scheduled for Friday January 22nd in the clubroom at 8.00 p.m.

Juvenile Presentation

The Juvenile Presentation will take place in The Complex on Friday January 29th. On that night the successful U-10, U-12 and U-14 hurlers will receive their medals. Guest of honour will be the 2009 All-Star fullback Padraig Maher of Thurles Sarsfields.


The next Lotto draw takes place on Monday January 4th and will continue on each Monday after that. The change to Monday night will facilitate the publication of the results in The Guardian. The Lotto committee would like to thank all subscribers and promoters for their continued support.

Vodafone Support Your Club

There has been a fantastic response throughout the parish to Vodafone Support Your Club scheme with well in excess of 400 subscribers already registered. You can join the scheme by contacting secretary Kay Cahalan 087-9059592. 5% of your top up or bill goes to the club at absolutely no cost to you. Your support can help the club reach its target of 500 registered members in the scheme and provide much finance for Kilruane MacDonaghs.

Mailing List

Supporters are urged to join the mailing list on the website and have the weekly notes, the camogie notes, the Lotto results and match reports sent directly to your email address. A large number of followers at home and away avail of this facility which enables them up to keep up to date with all the latest club news.

Ardcroney Field Draw

Edel Kennedy Ballingarry won the first prize of €5,000 in the Ardcroney Community Field draw. The other winners were: €2,000 Mary Maher Knockearl; €1,000 Una Mulcahy Congor; €500 Cormac and Thomas Gaynor Kilruane; €100 each Siobhan Shanahan Nenagh, Frank Maher Southill, Martin and Tina O Meara Toomevara, David Sweeney Knigh and Enda McLoughney Ardcroney. The committee would like to thank everybody who supported the draw.


Membership fees for 2010 remain the same as last year: adult players €40, student players €20, non-playing adults €20 and juveniles €10. Club membership cards will be available at the Adjourned AGM. Closing date for membership is March 31st. This date is set in stone by Croke Park and must be adhered to by all clubs.


The club would like to extend its sympathy to the O Meara family Kilruane on the death of Sarah O Meara.