Our Email

The Annual General Meeting will take place on Friday, December 12th in the clubroom at 8.00pm. It will be preceded by Mass for deceased members in Cloughjordan Church at 7.30pm. Nomination forms can be downloaded from the website and must be returned to secretary, Mary McLoughney or assistant-secretary, Gilbert Williams by 9.00pm on Thursday, December 11th.

The inaugural Kilruane MacDonaghs Yearbook will be launched on Friday, December 12th in the clubroom at 10.00pm, after the conclusion of the AGM. The seventy-two page book, which costs €10, is a collaborative effort between the hurling and camogie clubs. The Yearbook will make an ideal festive gift, especially for the large cohort of parish emigrants. Tea will be served at the launch and everybody is welcome to attend.

J1 Draw
Do you or your friend fancy earning up to €10,000 each for your J1 trip in 2015. The club is once again organising this fantastic New York prize. The lucky winner and a friend will work in the Spillane Group Restaurant and Bars. The prize also includes: return flights for two from Shannon/Dublin to New York; first month accommodation (in staff lodgings); second and third month accommodation will be organised (payable by winners) and two meals per day, included for duration of contract. Tickets cost €10 and can be purchased on Tickets can also be purchased from any committee member. Full list of terms and conditions are available online. Anybody can purchase a ticket and nominate a relative or friend as the winner. The draw will take place on February 15th. Last year’s lucky winner was Caoimhe Hogan, Puckane who said it was the best €10 she ever spent. The club would like to thank former Kilruane MacDonaghs player, Stephen Carty who is sponsoring the prize for the second year in succession.

Sean Ghael Award
Congratulations to David Slattery who was honoured with a Sean Ghael Award, in recognition of his service to Lahorna Handball Club.

G.A.A. Quiz
Congratulations to the Ardcroney N.S. team of Jack Mulcahy, Anna Mulcahy, Katie O’Meara and Thomas Coonan, that won the North Tipperary Primary Schools G.A.A. Quiz in the Thomas MacDonagh Complex on last Sunday night. They have qualified for the county final which takes place in Thurles on next Sunday, December 7th. Ardcroney’s second team of David Ryan, Jack Ryan, Brian O’Meara and Danny Cahalan also participated. Two teams from Kilruane N.S. took part: Aoife McCarthy, Rory Grace, Eoin O’Meara and Paul O’Neill; Aoife Peters, Aaron Morgan, Fionnan Hurley and Paul Dwyer.

The club extends sympathy to the Melia and Walsh families on the death of Margaret McGrath, Carrigatoher and to the relatives of the late Gertie O’Brien (nee Sherlock), Killimor and formerly of Burntwood, Cloughjordan.