Our Email

Under 21
Despite an impressive start, Kilruane MacDonaghs lost out to Nenagh Éire Óg in the semi-final on a 2-13 to 0-9 scoreline. MacDonaghs opened up a 0-4 to 0-1 lead in the first quarter. Nenagh gradually began to find their feet and Nenagh and hit 2-1 without reply before half-time to leave them nine points ahead at the break. A scrappy second half only witnessed seven scores as Nenagh maintained their advantage to emerge deserving winners. Thanks to the players and management for a tremendous effort during the campaign. Team: Conor Doheny, Stephen Cleary, Brendan McAdams, Jack Peters, Caoilainn Conroy, Tomás Hogan, Conor Austin, Alan Darcy, Darragh Peters (0-2), Conor Cleary, Kieran Cahill (0-5), David Williams (0-1), Aidan Boyle (0-1), James Cleary and Bob Dooley. Subs: Finnian Mannion, Tom Dooley and Paddy Ryan.

Thomas MacDonaghs
Ray McLoughney lined out on the Thomas MacDonaghs team that defeated Killenaule in quarter-final of the county senior football championship. Justin Cahill and Diarmuid Cahill were introduced into the action while injury ruled Brian O’Meara out of contention.

J1 Job
Do you or your friend fancy earning up to €10,000 each for your J1 trip in 2015. The club is once again organising this fantastic New York prize. The lucky winner and a friend will work in the Spillane Group Restaurant and Bars. The prize also includes: return flights for two from Shannon/Dublin to New York; first month accommodation (in staff lodgings); second and third month accommodation will be organised (payable by winners) and two meals per day, included for duration of contract. Tickets cost €10 and can be purchased on Tickets can also be purchased from any committee member. Full list of terms and conditions are available online. Anybody can purchase a ticket and nominate a relative or friend as the winner. The draw will take place on February 15th. Last year’s lucky winner was Caoimhe Hogan, Puckane who said it was the best €10 she ever spent. The club would like to thank former Kilruane MacDonaghs player, Stephen Carty who is sponsoring the prize for the second year in succession.

The final committee meeting of the year will be held on this Thursday night, November 27th in the clubroom. All committee members are requested to attend this very important meeting.

The Annual General Meeting will take place on Friday, December 12th in the clubroom at 8.00pm. It will be preceded by Mass for deceased members in Cloughjordan Church at 7.30pm. All supporters, players and committee members are asked to keep that date free in their diaries.

Captains of the Premier Ship
Noel Dundon has penned an outstanding account of the twenty men who captained Tipperary to All-Ireland glory. “Captains of the Premier Ship” will appeal to all Tipperary followers. It can be bought in local bookshops all over the county.

The club extends sympathy to the Reddan family, Southill on the death of Rose Reddan.