Our Email

Best of luck to Niall O’Meara and the Tipperary team in their qualifier game against Galway.

Kilruane MacDonaghs take on Toomevara in Moneygall on this Sunday July 6th at 6.30pm. The remaining games in the championship will be played at neutral venues.

Minor Hurling
The minor hurlers came out the wrong side of a 0-13 to 1-9 scoreline away to Borris–Ileigh in the first round of the championship. MacDonaghs were two points ahead at the interval but as conditions deteriorated they couldn’t maintain their advantage in the second half. Team: Niall Shinners, Jack Farrell, Brendan McAdams, Conor Lillis, Martin Grace, Darragh Peters, Caoilainn Conroy (Capt), James Cleary (0-1), Tom Dooley, Kieran Lillis, Cian Darcy (0-7), Conor Doheny (1-1), Cormac Mannion, Kevin Shinners and Jerome Cahill. Subs: Kieran Brereton and Oisín O’Meara. The next game will be against Toomevara in Moneygall on Wednesday July 9th at 7.30pm.

Under 16
Kilruane MacDonaghs travel to St. Michael’s Park to take on Toomevara on next Monday July 7th in the opening round of the championship.

Under 14
Kilruane MacDonaghs had a 5-8 to 1-4 home victory against Borrisokane in the third round of the championship. On this Wednesday they are away to Borris-Ileigh at 6.30pm. Team: Páidí Williams, Kieran Spain, Jack Dunne, Louis Kennedy, Cian Spillane, Mark O’Neill, Dylan Moran, Devlin Courtney (0-4), Jack Dwan, Patrick Hayes, Sean McAdams ( 2-1), Matthew Moyles, Matthew Spain (0-2), Qwen Usman (1-1) and Conor Quinlan (2-0). Subs: David Sullivan, Aaron Morgan and Nathan Lynch.

Under 12
The U12 ‘A’ and ‘B’ teams recorded two recent away victories against Nenagh. The ‘A’ team won by 3-10 to 4-0. Scorers: Nathan Lynch (1-3), David Sullivan (1-1), Aaron Morgan (0-4), James Loughnane (1-1) and Paidí Williams (0-1). The ‘B’ team won by 4-4 to 3-0.
The ‘A’ team continued their winning ways with an 11-5 to 3-7 home win against Toomevara. Team: Rory Grace, Eoin O’Meara, Shane McAteer, Páidí Williams (0-1), Paul O’Neill, Nathan Lynch (2-1), Aaron Morgan (2-2), Eoin Carroll, Cormac Doheny, James Loughnane (4-1) and David Sullivan (3-0).
Although the ‘B’ team lost out to Toomevara on a 2-8 to 3-1 scoreline they gave their best display of the season. Team: Oisín Williams, Pádraig Coonan, Cian White, Darra Hannon, Barry Shanahan, Oisín Carroll (0-1), Fionnan Hurley, Kevin Naughnane, Paul Dwyer (1-0) Kevin McDonald (1-0) and Georgie O’Leary (1-0).

Kellogs Cúl Camp
The annual Kellogs Cúl Camp is in full swing in brilliant sunshine in Thomas MacDonagh Park this week with 111 participants.

Congratulations to the Ardcroney N.S. camogie team that overcame Ballylooby N.S. in the county final in Semple Stadium.