Our Email

Senior Hurling
The senior hurlers have been drawn against Holycross-Ballycahill in the first round of the county championship. Cashel and Boherlahan are also in the group. The first round is scheduled for the weekend of April 13th. In the Challenge Cup Kilruane MacDonaghs are away to Ballingarry on the weekend of March 3rd.

Juvenile Training
There is indoor training for the U12s every Tuesday at 7.30pm, while the U16s are on the hurling wall at the same time. The U14s gather indoor every Wednesday at 7.30pm.

Juvenile Presentation
The U16 hurlers, North and County champions, and the U14 hurlers who retained the North Féile title will be presented with their medals at a function in the Thomas MacDonagh Complex on Friday March 7th at 8.00pm. Guest of honour will be Tipperary legend Brendan Cummins. A hot buffet meal will be served at 8.00pm. Players on both panels are free, while parents and supporters can purchase tickets @ €10 from Sean Ward 087-6537799, Gilbert Williams 087-2176452, Mark Spain 087-6923083 and John O’Meara 087-2749187. Tickets for children under sixteen will be available at a subsidised price of €5. Early purchase is essential as no tickets will be available on the night. The function will have a punctual start. All attendees are asked to be present at 7.45pm as commencement will not be delayed to facilitate latecomers.

Medal Presentation
The senior club is joining forces with the camogie club for the presentation of medals. On Saturday March 8th the U21 hurlers, North champions, and the junior camogie team, that won the county final, will be presented with their medals at a function in The Thatch, Ballycommon. Former Kilkenny star Eddie Brennan will present the U21 medals and current Tipperary star Paddy Stapleton will do the honours for the camogie team. Tickets costing €10 are now available from John Hyland 087-9933303, Tom Quinlisk 086-2119306, Kay Cahalan 087-6367862, Helen Heenan and Lisa Cahill.

Thanks to all who have renewed membership for 2014. Last year we had a record number of registered members. The fees for 2014 remain the same as last year: U6, U8 and U10 €10; U12, U14, U16 and U18 €20; players over minor €50 and non playing adults €20. Players should pay their respective managers and supporters can join with any committee member. Players can only participate in games when membership fee is paid. There is absolutely no exception to this.

Table Quiz
The club is hosting a qualifying round of the All County Table Quiz in Bomber’s Bar on Friday February 21st. A table of four is €40. Questions will be live on Tipp FM at 9.00pm, so it is imperative that all participants are present at 8.45pm. The winning team will qualify for the final in Thurles, where the county champions will receive €2,000 and the runners-up prizes include 4 All-Ireland Senior Hurling tickets and 4 Tipperary GAA Season tickets. All proceeds will go towards the preparation of Tipperary teams in 2014, so it is important that club members support this venture.

County Draw
Congratulations to Paddy and Recie Mulrooney, Cloughjordan who won €500 in the County Draw and to Deirdre Cleary, Ballycapple who won €200. As the current draw comes to a conclusion, promoters and subscribers are asked to bring all payments up to date.

The monthly meeting of the committee will be held on Wednesday February 26th at 8.00pm. All members are asked to attend.

Club Plan
The Five Year Club Plan will be launched in the clubroom on Wednesday February 26th at 9.15pm. All our members and supporters are invited to attend. Refreshments will be served.

We are looking for photographs of the following championship winning teams: 1970- U13 hurling, U13 football, U15 hurling and U15 football; 1971-U17 hurling. If you can help, contact Gilbert Williams 087-2176452. The photographs will be scanned and returned promptly. The photographs can be scanned while still in the frame.

Well done to Sean McAdams who teamed up with Daire Madden to record victories over Cork, Waterford and Clare in the Munster Colleges finals. Sean and Daire were representing Borrisokane Community College.