Our Email


The senior hurlers lost out to Nenagh Éire Óg in the Challenge Cup semi-final in Cloughjordan on a 2-22 to 2-17 scoreline. Nenagh started brightly and raced into an early 0-4 to 0-1 lead. Kilruane hurled their way into the game and after twelve minutes had cut the deficit to one. Nenagh upped the tempo and hit 1-2 without reply to leave them six ahead. In the eighteenth minute the home side got a great boost when Kevin Ryan, now operating at full forward, crashed the sliotar to the net. Justin Cahill and Thomas Cleary added two points to leave the minimum between the sides. Approaching the break the sides were level on 1-10 each. Paddy Murphy cut through the MacDonaghs fence to find the net. Nenagh added a point to leave the scoreboard reading 2-11 to 1-10 in their favour.


Mark O’Leary opened the second half scoring with a point. Nenagh responded with four unanswered points to extend their advantage to seven as they took a firm grip on the game. A great goal from Thomas Cleary galvanised MacDonaghs and points from Conor Cleary and a Kieran Cahill free left just two between the sides. It was anybody’s game at this stage. Kilruane couldn’t get any closer than two points and Nenagh couldn’t extend their advantage beyond three, until two late points sealed victory. Team: Thomas Williams, Paudie Kelly, Éanna Hogan, Pat Williams, Willie Cleary, Niall O’Meara (0-1), Justin Cahill (0-3), Kevin Quinlan, Ray McLoughney, Thomas Cleary (1-2), Mark O’Leary (0-4), Mikey Costello (0-1), Kieran Cahill (0-3), Kevin Ryan (1-1) and Eoin Williams. Subs: Conor Cleary (0-1), James Williams and Jonathan Cahill (0-1).

Referee: Martin Ryan Moyne-Templetuohy


County Championship

Kilruane MacDonaghs will play Borrisokane in the first round of the county championship on Sunday June 16th in Toomevara. Time has still to be finalised.


Under 21

Well done to Niall O’Meara, Justin Cahill, Thomas Cleary and the Tipperary team on their victory against Limerick.



The junior A hurlers finished their league campaign with a home victory against Lorrha on a 0-20 to 1-10 scoreline. Team: Ger Corcoran, Fergal England, Martin Walsh, Colm Williams, Cian Williams, Pat Williams, Shane Quinlan, Alan Darcy, Liam Gibson (0-2), Caoilainn Conroy, Pat Conway (0-2), Paddy Ryan, David Reddan (0-4), Kevin Ryan (0-7) and David Williams (0-4). Subs: Stephen Cleary, Bob Dooley, Mark Spain and Danny Reddan. Next on the agenda is the first round of the championship against Nenagh Éire Óg.


Cumann na mBunscol

Ardcroney N.S. won their third North hurling title when they overcame Ballinree N.S. in MacDonagh Park on a 3-8 to 1-5 scoreline. This was a fantastic game, with both teams playing some excellent hurling. Scores were hard to get with each side battling for every ball. A great second half performance helped Ardcroney claim victory. Team; Cian Spillane (Capt), Katie Morris, Kian O’Kelly, Laura Shinners, Matthew Spain, Sean McAdams, Mickela McGrath, Devlin Courtney and Mikey Holland. Subs: Conor Ryan, Keelan McGrath, Matthew Hodgins, Daniel Costello and Nathan Moroney.


Kilruane N.S. qualified for the U11 county final with a 3-8 to 3-1 victory Lisnamrock N.S. in Páirc na nÓg Thurles. Team: Jamie Kennedy, James Loughnane, Eoin O’Meara, Dylan Moran, Rory Grace, Aaron Morgan and Cormac Doheny. Subs: Paul O’Neill and Bonnie Conroy. On Thursday Kilruane play Thomastown N.S. in Semple Stadium on at 12.30pm. On the same day the Ardcroney U13 camogie team face Cashel GNS, while on Friday the Ardcroney U13 hurling team take on Thomastown N.S in the U13 hurling final at 9.40am.


Under 12

Kilruane MacDonaghs hosted Kildangan in the first round of the championship. The visitors came out on top in the Group 1 game on a 3-6 to 1-10 scoreline. Team: Páidí Williams, David Sullivan, Louis Kennedy, Dylan Moran, Kieran Spain, Laura Shinners, Matthew Moyles, Kian O’Kelly, James Loughnane, Aaron Morgan and Matthew Spain. Subs: Eoin O’Meara and Conor Quinlan. In the Group 4 match Kilruane MacDonaghs proved too strong on a 6-9 to 1-2 scoreline. Team: Cormac Doheny, Pádraig Coonan, Barry Shanahan, Colm Cleary, Paul O’Neill, Fionnan Hurley, Oisín Carroll, Shane McAteer, Ben Cahalan, Kevin Naughnane and Kevin McDonald.


County Draw

Congratulations to Michael Cahill who won €500 in the County Draw. You can still join by contacting any committee member.


Summer Camp

The annual Kellogs Camp takes place in Thomas MacDonagh Park July 1st to 5th. The cost remains the same as last year: first child €55, second child €45 and third child €40. Application forms have been distributed through the local schools. Places in the camp can also be booked on line at Promotional packs of Kellogs Cornflakes and Rice Crispies feature a unique code, which can be used by parents online to receive a €5 discount. For further information you can contact co-ordinator Gilbert Williams 0872176452.



The numbers drawn this week were: 3, 15, 27 and 28. There was no jackpot winner. Next week’s draw is in The Fairways with the jackpot €5,900.



The club extends best wishes to all who are doing examinations.