Our Email

U-10 Hurling

The U-10 hurlers participated in the Mick Prior tournament in Borrisoleigh last Saturday. They lost to Drom-Inch in the semi-final and edged out Borrisokane by a point in the plate final. Thanks to Borris-Ileigh for the invitation. The Kilruane MacDonaghs tournament takes place in MacDonagh Park on Saturday October 15th.


The club is seeking nominations for the position of manager with the following teams: junior A hurling, junior C hurling and minor hurling. Nominations should be made to secretary Kay Cahalan 0879059592 or chairman George O Leary 0871222816 before the monthly committee meeting which takes place in the clubroom on Friday October 14th at 8 o clock. Members must seek the consent of the nominee before submitting the name to the committee. If there is more than one nominee for a position a vote will take place at a general meeting in November. Nomination forms will not issue this year because this process has proved to be ineffective in the past.

Limerick Final

Na Piarsaigh defeated Ahane to win their first Limerick county final last Sunday. Lining out in goal was Paudie Kennedy son of Liam Kennedy formerly of Knockearl. Liam won a county minor medal with Kilruane MacDonaghs in 1971. Reserve keeper for Na Piarsaigh was Paudie’s second cousin, David Sheppard, son of Tony Sheppard who captained MacDonaghs to All-Ireland glory in 1986.