Our Email

Senior Hurling

The senior hurlers take on Burgess in the first round of the championship in Nenagh on Sunday at 3.30 p.m.

County League

The senior hurlers had two successive victories against Roscrea and Eire Og Annacarty. On both occasions wind advantage in the first half proved to be a decisive factor in determining the result. Kilruane MaDonaghs 2-11 Roscrea 0-13, Kilruane MacDonaghs 2-22 Annacarty 0-17

Junior Hurling

The junior B hurlers began their league campaign with 2-18 to 2-9 home win against Borrisokane. MacDonaghs took full advantage of the strong wind in the first half to build up a healthy fifteen point interval lead with goals coming from Thomas Cleary and David Williams. Borrisokane enjoyed greater possession in the second half but Kilruane managed to keep their advantage to the end. Team: Kieran Cahill, Cian Williams, Eanna Hogan, Scott Hodgins, Niall Murphy, Thomas Cleary (1-0), Robert Austin, Morgan Conway (0-3), Michael Reddan (0-1), Mark Spain (0-1), Denis Cahill, Declan Barrett (0-5), David Williams (1-5), Sean Hayes (0-2) and Eoin Williams (0-1). Subs: James Keogh, Ronan Boyle, Timmy Walsh and Ian O Brien.

Schools Football

Kilruane N.S. retained their title when they overcame Newport N.S. in the final in Toomevara on a 2-10 to 1-3 scoreline. Newport had the advantage of a stiff breeze in the first half but Kilruane were only a point adrift at the break. Second half goals from Cormac Mannion and captain Conor Lillis along with some delightful points from the elusive Craig Morgan ensured that the title was heading to Kilruane for the sixth time. Thanks to caretaker Matt Ryan who had the Toomevara pitch and dressingrooms in their customary mint condition. Thanks also to Christy McLoughlin whose common sense approach to refereeing ensured an exciting final. Team: Darragh Buckley, Arran Conroy, Sean Quinlan, Oisin O Meara, Jake Morris (0-1), Shane O Meara, Tommy Dooley (0-1), Ben Healy, Grady Jones, Conor Lillis (1-0), Mark O Neill, Craig Morgan (0-6) and Cormac Mannion (1`-1). Subs: Seamus O Meara, Christopher Moyles and Jack Dunne.

U-16 Football

The u-16 footballers had a 4-7 to 2-7 home victory against Newport/Ballinahinch. Team: Anthony Spillane, Willie Ryan, Caolainn Conroy, Ciaran Spillane, Conor Austin, Sean Cleary, Stephen Cleary,Tomas Hogan, Kieran Lillis (1-0), Conor Cleary (1-2), Darragh Peters (0-1), Bob Dooley (0-2), Cormac Boyle (1-1) and James Cleary (0-1). Subs: Finnian Mannion, Conor Kelly, Niall Shinners and Darren Hassett.

Minor Football

The minor footballers lost out to Portroe in the first round of the championship on a 1-13 to 1-8 scoreline. MacDonaghs were short the services of a number of regulars and the game only slipped away from them in the final minutes. Team: Conor Cleary, Willie Cooney, Tomas Hogan, Conor Austin, Patrick Ryan, Jack Peters, Stephen Cleary, Kieran Cahill, Alan Darcy, Ian McSherry, David Williams, Jamie Heffernan

MacDonagh Park

MacDonagh Park hosts two senior hurling championship games on Saturday evening. All committee members are expected to be present at four o clock to act as stewards. A text reminder will be issued to all committee members.


Congratulations to Kevin Shinners, Daniel Ryan, Jerome Cahill who played with the Tipperary team which defeated Limerick in the Munster Cumann na mBunscoil handball finals in Galbally.


On this Saturday the U-14 hurlers play Toomevara in Toomevara on this Saturday. Time has yet to be finalised.