Our Email


County League


The senior hurlers play Roscrea in the third round of the county league on this Wednesday in Borrisoleigh at 8 o clock.

Junior A Hurling

The junior A hurlers began their league campaign with a home victory against Moneygall on a scoreline of 4-24 to 3-7. Kilruane began slowly but after the first quarter began to get a grip on the game. At the interval MacDonaghs were four points ahead with the scoreboard reading 1-10 to 2-3 in their favour. In the second half the home side began to take control at midfield and the scores began to flow freely with Eoin Williams adding a brace of goals and Thomas Williams also raising a green flag. Team: Declan Barrett, Liam Gibson, Freddie Williams, Cian Williams, Willie Cleary (0-2), Shane Williams, Cormac Williams, James Keogh (0-2), Jonathan Cahill (0-1), James Williams (0-2), Thomas Cleary (0-7), Denis Cahill (0-3), David Williams, Thomas Williams (1-4) and Eoin Williams (3-2). Subs: Mike Reddan (0-1), Scott Hodgins, Niall Murphy, Sean Hayes and Keith Kelly.

Junior B Hurling

The junior B hurlers are home to Borrisokane in the first round of the league on this Sunday at 12.30 p.m.

Minor Football

Kilruane MacDonaghs play Portroe in the first round of the championship in MacDonagh Park on this Thursday evening at 6.15 p.m.

Peil na nOg

The U-14 footballers defeated Newport/Ballinahinch in the semi-final of Peil na nOg in Cloughjordan last Saturday. Unfortunately they lost out to Nenagh Eire Og by the minimum of margins in the final with the on a score of 1-1 to O-3. Their attention now turns to the Feile where they take on Toomevara in the semi-final.


Congratulations to Laura Shinners and Orla Molloy who won the U-11 doubles final and to Jerome Cahill and Daniel Ryan who won the U-13 doubles final in the All-Ireland Cumann na mBunscoil championships which were played in Kingscourt Cavan. All are pupils of Ardcroney N.S.


The March 31st deadline for renewal of membership is upon us so all players and supporters must pay their subscriptions this week .The following membership fees have been ratified for 2011: €10 for juveniles from U-6 up to and including U-10: €20 for U-12 up to and including minor; and €20 for non playing adults. A €200 deal is also available for non playing adults which includes membership, yearly Lotto subscription and annual County Draw subscription. Supporters wishing to avail of this option can pay by direct debit by contacting club officials. Membership for players over minor is €50. All players over minor are also obliged to subscribe to the club’s weekly Lotto. The treasurer will collect the Lotto subscription in two separate installments.