Our Email

Munster Championship

Best of luck to Seamus Hennessy, Brian O Meara, Eamon O Shea and the Tipperary team in Sunday’s clash against Cork. Best wishes also to Darragh Peters Kilruane N.S., Roisin Cahill Ardcroney N.S. and Grace O Brien Kilruane N.S. who will line out with the Tipperary Primary Game teams in Pairc Ui Chaoimh.

Senior Hurling

The senior hurlers recorded their second win in the league when they overcame Cappawhite in MacDonagh Park on a 3-17 to 3-11 scoreline. They held a slender thee point advantage at the break but managed to extend it to seven before the finish. Team: David Reddan, Justin Cahill, Stephen Murphy, Justin Cahill, Martin Walsh, Ray McLoughney (0-2), Eanna Hogan, Liam Gibson, Mark O Leary (0-1), Shane Quinlan (0-3), Kevin Quinlan (0-2), Niall O Meara, Darren Killackey, Thomas Williams (3-3) and Mikey Costello (0-3). Subs: Thomas Cleary (0-2), Shane Williams, Morgan Conway (0-1) and Ger Corcoran. In the next round Kilruane MacDonaghs are away to Portroe on this Friday night at 7.30 p.m.

Junior Hurling

The junior hurlers qualified for the league semi-final with a 3-17 to 1-9 home victory against Moneygall. Team: Brian Gaynor, Freddie Williams, Martin Walsh, Eanna Hogan, William Cleary (0-1), Shane Williams, Cormac Williams, Ruan Casey (0-2), Edmond Morkan, Ger Corcoran, Thomas Cleary (0-2), Denis Cahill, Eoin Williams (3-1), Thomas Williams (0-8) and Declan Barrett (0-1). Subs: David Williams and James Williams. In the semi-final they will play Roscrea in Moneygall on this Thursday evening at 7.45 p.m. .

Junior C Hurling

The junior C hurlers qualified for the semi-final of the league with a 1-20 to 1-12 home win against , Ballina. Team: Robert Ward, Fergus England, Colin England, Cian Williams, Eoin Burns, David Slattery, Timmy Walsh, Scott Hodgins, Niall Murphy, Danny Reddan (0-1), Denis Cahill (0-1), Morgan Conway (0-7), David Williams (1-4), Kevin Prout and Eoin Williams (0-5). Subs: Jason Darcy (0-1), Finbar McLoughney (0-1), Stephen McCarthy, Mark Spain and Alan Darcy. In the final group game they are away to Ballinahinch on this Saturday at 4.30 p.m.

Parish League

In the fifth round of the Parish League a last gasp goal by Sean McAdams gave De Wets a one point victory against Kyle on a In the second game Ballycapple took the spoils against Rapla on a 4-6 to 2-4 scoreline. On next Saturday Rapla take on De Wets followed by Ballycappple against Kyle.

Schools Hurling

Kilruane N.S. qualified for the semi-final of the championship with a hard earned victory against Ballina N.S. in Nenagh. Team: Mark O Neill, Jake Morris, Sean Quinlan, Lianne O Kelly, Darragh Peters, Arran Conroy, Tommy Dooley, James Cleary, Cormac Mannion, Declan Elderfield, Craig Hilmi, Craig Morgan and Conor Lillis. Sub: Alex Jones. In the semi-final Kilruane will play Borrisoleigh N.S.

Cul Camp

Numbers for the Cul Camp have to be finalised this week so all applications must be returned to Gilbert Williams by this Friday May 28th.


The club would like to extend sympathy to the family of the late Hughie Tooher Congor. Hughie won North junior medals in 1950 and 1954 and lined out at full forward on the senior team which overcame Toomevara in the 1959 divisional final. He was a wiry and wily competitor who gave great service to MacDonaghs. Hughie was recognized as a shrewd judge of the game and he was a mentor on many club teams including the 1965 senior side which defeated Lorrha to win the Frank McGrath Cup. A guard of honour led by his colleagues from the 1959 side escorted the funeral into Ardcroney village. Len Gaynor paid a well deserved graveside tribute. The club would also like to extend sympathy to the family of the late Mick Cowan Borrisoleigh. Mick was a formidable foe with his native Moyne-Templtuohy and his adopted Borris-Ileigh. He was a familiar presence in all the memorable MacDonaghs and Borris clashes in the seventies and eighties.