Our Email

Bagpacking: Bagpacking is taking place next Monday 21/12/2015 in Dunnes Stores, Nenagh from 10 am to 9pm. Anyone available to help out for a 2 hour slot between these times can contact Noreen Maher. All help is needed and much welcomed.

Player of the Year Awards: Congratulations to Lianne O’Kelly and Bonnie Conroy who were named Intermediate and Juvenile Player of the Year respectively.

Annual Walk: We are having our annual walk again this year on St. Stephen’s Day in Arcroney community field. The walk will start at 2:30 PM. It will be a great way of walking off the big Christmas whilst also helping out your local club.

AGM: Many thanks to everyone who attended the AGM on Friday 27th November on what was a record attendance for the club. It was great to see some of the Intermediate players make the effort to be present also.
The following officers were elected:-

Chairman: Joe Cahill
Vice-Chairman: Kieran Nevin
Secretary: Noreen Maher
Assistant Secretary: Jennifer Hodgins
Treasurer: Catherine Nevin
Assistant Treasurer: Frances Cleary
PRO: Kieran Cahill
Assistant PRO: Helen Heenan
Registrar: Ann O’Meara
Asst-Registrar: Noel Coonan

The following managers were also confirmed for the 2016 season:-

Intermediate: Phillip Heenan
Minor: Diarmuid Cahill
U16: Eddie Lillis
U14: Kieran Nevin
U12: Damien Franks

Managers and selectors will be appointed at the adjourned AGM on Friday 15th January 2016 @ 8pm for the remaining teams.

Best wishes: The club would like to send its best wishes to Sarah Coonan who is travelling to Holland on an erasmus with college.

Sympathy: The club would also like to send out sympathy to the Hogan and Gibson families on recent bereavements.