Our Email

Senior Hurling:
The senior hurlers qualified for the division on final of the county league with a 5 – 13 to 1 – 11 away win against Killenaule. MacDonaghs faced the wind in the first half but were only one point in arrears at the break with the score 1 – 8 to 1 – 7 in favour of the south team. Four second half goals helped secure the points and a place in the final. Team: Kevin O’Brien, Brian Gaynor, Pat Williams, Martin Walsh, Liam Gibson, Eoin Hogan, Paddy Ryan, Stephen Murphy, Kevin Quinlan, Mark O’Leary (0 – 3), Diarmuid Cahill (0 – 1), Shane Quinlan, Darren Killackey (3 – 1), Ray McLoughney (2 – 2) and Michael Costello (0 – 3), Subs: Shane Williams (0 – 1), Thomas Williams, Michael Redden (0 – 1), Jonathan Cahill (0 – 1) and Gavin McAvinchey.

Minor Football:
In the first round of the minor football championship Nenagh proved too good for Kilruane MacDonaghs on a 2 – 6 to 0 – 1 scoreline. Team: David Redden, Padraig Kelly, Freddie Williams. Keith Kelly, Pat Conway, Thomas Williams, Timmy Walsh, Declan Barrett, Kevin Ryan, Niall Murphy, Jonathan Cahill, William Cleary, Brian O’Meara, Ger Corcoran and Jason Darcy (0 – 1). Sub: Scott Hodgins.

Munster Final:
Congratulations to Eoin Hogan, Shane Quinlan, Ger Corcoran, Kevin Ryan, Freddie Williams and Brian O’Meara who were on the Borrisokane Community College team which defeated Bandon in the Munster Final. Declan Barrett was also a member of the panel.

Junior Football:
The junior footballers play Nenagh in the first round of the championship in Nenagh on this Friday evening at 6.00p.m.

U/16 Football:

In the first round of the championship the U/16 footballers had an away victory against Shannon Rovers on a 1 – 11 to 2 – 5 scoreline. At the interval MacDonaghs trailed by four points but they made an impressive start to the second half. After a great run by Morgan Conway, David Williams slotted home a goal. Four unanswered points put Kilruane into a three point lead and that gap remained between the teams until the finish. A notable feature of the game was that all the Kilruane scores came from play. Team: Robert Ward, Eoin Burns, Eanna Hogan, Keith Kelly, James Sullivan, David Reddan, Robert Austin, Niall Murphy (0 – 1), Justin Cahill (0 – 3), Sean Kelly, Morgan Conway (0 - 1) Thomas Cleary (0 – 1), David Williams (1 – 1), Niall O’Meara (0 – 3) and Eoin Williams (0 – 1). Sub: Jamie Gaynor.

Féile na nGael:
The U/14 hurlers chiselled out a narrow victory against Silvermines in the first round of the Féile which was 1 – 2 to 0 – 3 in favour of Kilruane MacDonaghs. David Williams scored the crucial goal in a game in which both defences were on top. Team: Andrew Brennan, Conor Cleary, P.J. Cleary, Sean Cleary, Ian McSherry, Alan Darcy, Aidan Boyle, Jack Peters, Kieran Cahill, Dean O’Meara, David Williams (1 – 1), Anton Banaghan, Patrick Ryan, Robert Ward (0 – 1) and Simon Delahunty.

Kilruane N.S. qualified for the next stage of the hurling mini-sevens with two wins over Carrig N.S. and Ballinaclough N.S. in Puckane. Panel Finnian Mannion, Jack Banaghan, Jack Peters, Stephen Cleary, John Healy, Raymond Kelly, Shaun Farrell, Kieran Lillis and James Cleary.

U/12 Football:
In the first round of the championship the U/12 footballers were beaten by Nenagh on a 1 – 6 to 0 – 2 scoreline. Despite impressive performances from Aidan Boyle, Tomás Hogan, Stephen Cleary, Finnian Mannion and Abhainn Coleman Nenagh proved too good.
Team: Anthony Spillane, Mark Tierney, Cormac Boyle, Conor Austin, Tomás Hogan, Sean Cleary, Stephen Cleary (0 – 1), Aidan Boyle (0 – 1), Bob Dooley, Conor Cleary, Conor Doheny, Finnian Mannion, John Healy and Willie Ryan. Subs: Cillian Finn, James Cleary, Kieran Spillane and Conor McAdams.