Our Email

Junior B league
The junior B team continued their winning ways with an impressive win over Kildangan in Puckane on Wednesday evening last. The first half was a close encounter with Kilruane leading 1-7 to 1-2 at half-time. However, this young team gave everything in the second half and finished well on top. Team: Aisling Enright, Katie Kennedy, Paula Reddan, Lisa Cahill, Niamh Williams, Anne-Marie Quinlan, Kathleen Ryan, Fiona Ryan, Claire Kennedy, Marie Ryan, Alice Deane, Patricia Hogan, Ciara Gibson, Orla Williams and Niamh Enright. Subs: Noreen Maher and Sophie Carroll.

Under 14 championship
The under 14 team were unlucky to lose out to Moneygall by 2 points on Friday evening last. This was a very close encounter with very little separating the two sides. They are out again this Friday night. More details at training.

Under 10 league
In the under 10 spring league, organised by Eire Og, Kilruane put in a great performance to defeat Portroe on Saturday last. The girls played with the aid of a strong breeze in the first half and despite some great saves by the Portroe goalkeeper, led by 3 goals at half-time. When Portroe goaled at the start of the second half the Kilruane girls were under a lot of pressure and worked very hard to stay on top. Well done to all involved, especially Laura Tierney, Aoife Tierney, Sophie O'Neill-Reidy and Emily Tierney, all playing in the first camogie match. Team: Maura Maher, Nicole Spillane, Niamh Costello, Laura Darcy, Sorcha Heennan (2-0), Emma Cleary (captain), Robyn Morkan, Leah Brereton, Chloe Morkan, Leanne Tooher, Roisin Cahill (2-0), Cliona England, Aoife Tierney, Shauna Maher (3-0) and Grainne Gibson. Subs: Laura Tierney, Meadhbh Heenan, Sophie O'Neill-Reidy and Emily Tierney.
Our next match takes place this Saturday 28th April at 12noon in Moneygall. All players should be in Moneygall no later than 11.40am.

Ardcroney N.S.
Well done to Ardcroney National School on their great win in their first camogie match. Team: Emma Cleary, Niamh Costello, Nuala Ryan, Becky Hill, Roisin Cahill, Rebecca Carroll, Ciara Grace, Shauna Heffernan, Sarah Coonan and Niamh Mulroy. Subs: Martha Burke and Laura Darcy.