Our Email


After last Sunday’s 4-21 to 3-19 loss against Roscrea, the result of the final round against Moycarkey Borris will determine whether we finish third or fourth in the group. A brace of goals from Cian Darcy (15th & 20th mins) helped us into a 2-6 to 0-6 lead against the breeze. Two Roscrea goals in the 29th & 30th minute changed the complexion of the game, and a third green flag for the opposition in the 35th minute saw the pendulum swing in their favour. Roscrea led by 3-11 to 2-9 at the interval. Three minutes into the second half, we cut the gap to three, but the team just couldn’t wrestle the initiative from a Roscrea side that grew in confidence as the game progressed.

Team: Páidí Williams, Jack Peters, Kieran Cahill, Eoin Hogan, Craig Morgan, Niall O’Meara, Aaron Morgan (0-1), Mark O’Neill (0-1), James Cleary (0-1), Willie Cleary (0-9 frees), Jerome Cahill (0-1), Conor Austin, Eoin Carroll, Kian O’Kelly (0-2), Cian Darcy (2-1, 0-1 free). Subs: Seamus Hennessy (0-3), Conor Cleary (1-0), Jack Mulcahy, Rory Grace.



The semi-final is scheduled for Wednesday, 30th August, in Cloughjordan.



In the final group game we recorded a 3-16 to 1-20 away victory over Toomevara. Tommy O’Meara  scored the winning goal with the second last puck of the game.

Team: Tom Austin, Simon Austin, Cathal England, Cian Hayes, Paul Molloy, Eamonn Coonan, Cormac Kennedy, Tommy Burriss, Shane Cleary (0-2), Tommy O’Meara (1-0), Cian Moyles (1-2), Cillian Healy (0-1), Micheal Cleary (0-8, 0-3 frees), Ray Quinlivan (0-2), John Hannan (1-0). Subs: Charlie Kennedy (0-1), Dara Gaynor.

In the quarter-final, we will play Lorrha Rovers in Roscrea on Monday, 28th August.



In the latest round of the championship, we lost 2-12 to 2-8  against Roscrea in St. Cronan’s Park. In the preliminary quarter-final, we play Ballina in Kilcoleman this Thursday, 17th  August, at 7.00pm.



MacDonaghs Bán qualified for the semi-final of the ‘A’ championship with a home victory over Ballina.

Team: Shane O’Meara, Tadhg Teefey, Ben Williams, Dylan Sheahan, Mark Cleary, Cian O’Looney,  Jack O’Meara, Tiarnan Casey, Michael Hutchinson, Lukah Williams, Tarla Doris, Senan O’Leary, Paul Williams Sub: Ronan Hayes. MacDonaghs Dubh had a 2-4 to 1-5 away victory over Toomevara.


Tipperary Draw

The Tipperary Draw commences on Friday, 25th August. There is a total prize fund of €600,000 with 10 car prizes, 20 Lotto jackpots plus 10 extra weekly draws. Promoters are presently canvassing the parish to recruit both new and existing members for the new Draw. Thanks to all who joined the last Draw, and we look forward to your continued support.



The weekly Bingo session continues on Saturday night in the Fr. O’Meara Centre, Kilruane at 8.00pm. The jackpot now stands at €1,450.



The jackpot next week will be €3,600. Tickets are available from the usual outlets, or you can play on Club Spot. Thanks for your continued support.



The club extends sympathy to the family of the late Tim Cahalan, Grenanstown, Norwood and formerly Ardcroney. Tim won North junior medals in 1954, 1956, 1960 & 1964 and a County junior medal in 1960. He also played on the intermediate team that contested the 1962 North final, and in 1963, he played on the senior team. Club members formed a guard of honour at his funeral in Nenagh on Saturday evening, and as a mark of respect, the Tricolour in MacDonagh Park flew at half-mast. Ar dheis Dé go raibh a anam.