Senior Hurling Management 2008

26 Nov 2007 by Gilbert Williams

Dinny Cahill has been appointed senior hurling coach for 2008. Dinny is currently coach to Portumna, who are Galway senior hurling champions. Dinny has been manager of the Kilruane MacDonaghs minor team for the last four years and also led the Tipperary minor team to All-Ireland victory in 1996. He also had stints as Antrim and Laois manager. Dinny will be joined by Len Gaynor, Paddy Williams and Gilbert Williams.

Len has vast experience in training, coaching and managing both at county and club level. Paddy Williams was coach to the last MacDonaghs senior team to win the North championship in 1990 and Gilbert Williams is currently the club P.R.O. . The management team was formally ratified at the recent committee meeting on November 22nd.

© 2023 Kilruane MacDonaghs GAA Club